Gillie Food’s Vege Soy Jerky

Don’t forget, there is one day left to enter our birthday giveaway!

Ingredients: Soya Textures Protein (Non-GMO), Salt, Sugar, Sesame oil, Spice, Pepper and Caramel.

The packaging for Vege Soy Jerky

I have a box of foods to test for this blog, and somehow this kept going to the bottom of the pile.  It just looked really unappetising in the vacuum pack.  When I finally plucked up the courage/hunger to open it, it didn’t exactly change my mind.  I have never seen a placenta, but this is how I imagine it looks.

Vege soy jerky on a plate.

I decided to plough on and try it.  Boy, was I glad I did!  Against all the odds, it was delicious.  In fact, I ate the lot really quickly.  The texture was very similar to meat jerky.  It was well seasoned with a delicious BBQ marinade.  It actually made me question how much longer we, in the First World, can justify eating meat.  When we can make meat substitutes as good as this, it is really hard to say why we should eat other animals.

Leave a Reply

