Easy Bean Chickpea Crispbread (Seeds and Black Peppers flavour)

Ingredients – chickpea flour, buttermilk, rice flour, salted butter, sunflower seed, pumpkin seed, golden linseed, nigella seed, baking powder (mono calcium phosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch), water, sea salt, black pepper.

Dear Chickpea Crispbread. It’s not you. It’s me. In the past, I would have revelled in your buttery crispness. Unfortunately, now I hardly eat any dairy foods (I’ve even got some different vegan cheeses on order at the mo), and your butteryness is frankly a bit nauseating and overly rich in an artery-clogging way. But it’s not you, it’s me. I would have enjoyed you in the past, but now the hit of dairy was so extreme that I could barely taste the other flavours, except when I got a bit of nigella seed stuck in my tooth. But it’s not you, it’s me. You need to find someone who will love you as you are, and I will wait patiently for a vegan version.

Leave a Reply

