The Den Vegan Cafe, Colchester – take 2

I enjoyed my first trip to The Den so much that I just had to come back. I ordered a hot chocolate with soya whip, smokey chick pea salad, and a gluten-free Round Up.

The hot chocolate was delicious. It was made with Hassmacher pure chocolate and soya squirty cream, which I actually preferred to the regular dairy variety. The soya whip is more dense and creamy bizarrely. The salad was as good as the one I had on my first visit so it’s good to know that they are consistent. The Round Up deserves a review all of its own so I bought an extra one to take away for review purposes. I know, my selflessness knows no boundaries!

I was lucky to get a seat at lunch time. This new cafe is so popular that they ran out of places and people had to get take out. I can completely understand why.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

